Personal Picks: Disaster Movies

Who doesn’t like a good disaster movie or two? Today I countdown my favourite of the popcorn genre!

Firstly I gotta give some kudos to a few honourable mentions –


Now onto my picks!

The Impossible

the-impossible-image04.jpg
I don’t think there has been a greater depiction of the great horror that was the 2004 Tsunami. This is a terrifyingly well acted piece that should be watched!

The Day After Tomorrow

disaster-movie-cover-865x505.jpg
Holding up pretty well is this epic tale of corny survival as we follow our character through every force of nature imaginable. Popcorn fun written all over it!

Dante’s Peak

dantes-peak-linda-hamilton-pierce-brosnan-5-rcm0x1920u.jpg
It’s James Bond and Sarah Corner battling their way against their slim odds of the death defying volcano – what more could you want?

Deep Impact

deep-impact-gif.gif
All star cast versus a giant meteor, I’m in!

Twister

Cow-in-a-tornado-from-the-movie-Twister.gif
I want to be a stormchaser! This is 90’s popcorn disaster fun all over. Bill Paxton and Helen Hunt prove that Tornadoes win in what is my favourite disaster film to date!

So they are my picks, what are yours? Till next time – nerd out!

Leave a Reply

