Personal Picks: Superhero Movies!

It’s finally the weekend! Yay! For this edition of #SaturdaySnacks my personal picks will be delving into everything superheroes!

Just before I begin, this weeks #PersonalPicks will be split into three categories because let’s face it, there are so many great movies out there! Let’s superhero jump straight into it!

Marvel!

1. Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Captain America The Winter Soldier 2014.jpg

Not only is The Winter Soldier my favourite Marvel but it might just be my all time favourite superhero outing thus far! It blends an awesome spy-thriller incredibly with the jaw dropping spectacle of the MCU!

2. Deadpool
tumblr_o2wxuwfc6y1udh5n8o1_500.gif

What can I say that hasn’t already been said? Deadpool is as awesomely amazing as it is vividly violent! Serious meets the nerdy needs of all comic book/Merch with the Mouth fans! A+!

3. Avengers Assemble

tumblr_n74qerw5jp1qj2c1so1_500.gif

This film was the stuff of fanboy dreams that finally became a reality! My God did they do it great! Who didn’t love seeing all the heroes come together?

4. The Guardians of the Galaxy

2014_guardians_of_the_galaxy.jpg

Ooga chaka! Knowing nothing about the character backgrounds and after multiple viewing GOTG is a tremendous marvel film! Plus Chris Pratt y’all <3.

5. X-Men: Days of Future Past

tumblr_n69bz5PHw01syar59o3_500.gif

Not only is DOFP one of the best marvel movies but it is the best X-Men movie in my opinion! With also the best Quicksilver.. soz Age of Ultron!

DC!

1. The Dark Knight Trilogy

4776142-the-dark-knight-trilogy-source.jpg

Yeah, I’m gonna cheat a little here but t’hell with ya it’s my list! The Dark knight Trilogy is Batman at his best! But once I watch one of the three I need to watch them all – they are some of the best superhero plots ever put to screen and I feel the final act was some of the best movie sequences ever.

2. Batman (1989)

tumblr_mpp00aHAUD1qiteh2o1_500.gif

Sorry Keaton but Bale wins here, I gotta give them kudos for Batman! It was so much fun plus Nicholson as The Joker was very cool!

3. Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice

bvs-social_31.jpg

Okay, I know BVS was sooo messy but hey I got to see two of the most famous superhero titans battle it out for all of 2 minutes!

4. Man of Steel

tumblr_m7kjo9bzqQ1r7tffao1_500.gif

So much destructive fun… that is all!

5. Watchmen

Watchmen_cast.png

After multiple re-watches I have to say that Watchmen is very interesting, yes it can drag along and be overly dark but I respect for what Synder was going for!

Not DC or Marvel!

1. Unbreakable

unbreakable-bruce-willis

It’s the best quiet superhero film that I feel more people need to see! It is not only one of M. Night Shyamalan best original pieces but also may be Willis’ best performance! Worth a look!

2. Chronicle

tumblr_n13xgs6Mxf1scmrywo1_500.gif

Best super villian movie ever! Watch. This. Movie!!

3. Hellboy

11211.jpg

Being one of the first superheroes to catch as a kid, Hellboy proved that wierd was great! We need a third outing, just saying!

4. Kick-Ass

3250457-kick-ass-2-2013-images.jpg

If Deadpool is the best, then this is the second best R-Rated Superhero in my books! The laughs are hard, action is stone cold epic and violence is hilariously gruesome! Great fun!

5. Hancock

tumblr_ljrxenlB1I1qed2ie.gif

This foul mouth Will Smith epic was way ahead of it’s time and a little under appreciated if you ask me! I reckon it would have mixed well if it was released around now!

So there you have it! My many picks of superheroes that won me over! Till next weeks, have a good one! Nerd out!

Leave a Reply

